来自8所幼儿园的40名客服人员,参加了由智源教育学院举办 “如何自我评估”研讨会,通过半天的研讨会学习,与会者得以提高绩效及进一步加强专业能力。这是智源教育学院推出的同类服务中的第一个,是其努力扩展专业继续发展服务的一部分。

2019年9月24日,来自8所幼儿园的40名客服人员,参加了由智源教育学院在终身学习学院举办的半日研讨会。

2019年9月24日,“自我探索”研讨会在终身学习学院与Elaura联合举行。在亚洲、欧洲及其它地区,Elaura在伯克曼方法(The Birkman Method® )应用与交付方面拥有20年的专业经验。

Elaura女士与参与者分享了“伯克曼方法(The Birkman Method® )” 中关于如何自我评估以提高绩效及加强专业发展方面的内容。

参与者们使用伯克曼方法填写了一份问卷,该问卷有助于衡量与他们的工作方式,风格和关乎工作的兴趣,行为和需求。通过分析问卷内容,会生成一份报告,能为他们提供一套独特的高度个性化的数据见解,帮助他们达成个人目标和工作目标,提高生产率及团队效率。

Elaura的合作伙伴Sarah Mason女士,对数据报告进行初步分析,带领参与者进行小组讨论和个人反思后,参与者们学会了“了解其他人如何看待自己的行为”方面的知识,如此他们就可以更清晰地认识到“自己自认为给别人的印象”与“别人实际对自己的印象”之间的差距。这些参考知识,可以帮助他们在与父母,客户和同事互动时,自然地确定适合他们的最佳方式。

Elaura的合作伙伴Sarah Mason女士,通过带领参与者进行深入了解、小组讨论和个人反思,让大家学习“其他人是如何看待自己行为”方面的知识,他们从而可以更清晰地认识到“自己认为给别人的印象”与“别人实际对自己的印象”之间的差别。这些内容可以帮助他们在与家长、客户和同事互动时,自然地选择最佳的沟通方式。

许多跨国公司,包括Visa、可口可乐、新展集团、微软和毕马威(KPMG)等,也都不约而同地青睐于这套具有科学依据的自我评估工具——伯克曼法(The Birkman Method),用它来促进企业发展,强化执行力,提升业绩。

40 customer service officers from 36 preschool centres attended a half-day workshop organised by KLCII on how to self-assess themselves to improve performance and reinforce their professional development. It was the first of its kind by KLCII as part of its effort to extend its continuing professional development offerings.

40 customer service officers from eight preschools attended a half-day workshop organised by KLCII at the Lifelong Learning Institute on 24 September 2019

40 customer service officers from eight preschools attended a half-day workshop organised by KLCII at the Lifelong Learning Institute on 24 September 2019

The “Explain Yourself” workshop was held at the Lifelong Learning Institute on 24 September 2019 in collaboration with Elaura , which has 20 years of experience specialising in the delivery and application of The Birkman Method® (TBM) in Asia, Europe and beyond.

Ms Elaura share with the participants about “The Birkman Method® (TBM)” on how to self-assess themselves to improve performance and reinforce their professional development

Ms Elaura share with the participants about “The Birkman Method® (TBM)” on how to self-assess themselves to improve performance and reinforce their professional development

Using the Birkman Method, the participants completed a questionnaire that helps to measure their interests, behaviours and needs in relation to their approach, style, and areas of motivation in their work. With the use of analytics, a report is generated to provide them a unique set of highly-personalised data insights that can help them to reach their personal and work goals, increase productivity and build greater team effectiveness.

Through a walk-through of the insights, group discussions and individual reflections facilitated by Ms Sarah Mason, joint owner of Elaura, participants learned to be  aware of how others view their behaviour so that they could better understand the gap between how they think they come across versus how others experience them. It helps them to determine what works best for them naturally when they engage with parents, customers and colleagues.

 The Birkman Method is a set of science-backed self-assessment tools used by many global firms, including Visa, Coca-Cola, DBS, Microsoft, and KPMG, to empower growth and performances to improve results.