2016年幼儿教育研讨会志愿者招募

2016年11月26日

学校为在校学生提供了极具意义的志愿者活动,负责2016年幼儿教育研讨会的会场注册及接待的工作。近19位参加活动的志愿者,穿着整齐划一的正装,热情又负责的为所有参加会议的嘉宾们提供便利的注册和指引服务,赢得了嘉宾的广泛称赞。志愿者们得到了一次参与大型社会活动的工作流程、服务礼仪及用语的锻炼和学习机会,从中受益良多。

教师节的礼物 – “智源随行杯”

2016年9月2日

学校在教师节为每一位现在的及未来的老师们准备了一份礼物-“智源随行杯”。

学院为支持环保,让资源再利用、再循环。将定于2016年10月1日起,停止提供一次性纸杯及保丽龙杯。请同学们多多利用您的智源随行杯!

徒步游新加坡南部山脊

2016年7月9日

学校组织的新加坡南部山脊徒步活动受到同学们的热情报名,在徒步过程中,同学们吸收着新加坡自然风景区的清新空气,分享着学习和生活趣闻,一路上笑声不断,轻快的户外徒步运动,让来自不同校区的同学们建立起真挚的友谊。活动结束后,同学们争相鼓励学校以后多组织这类户外活动。

2016年毕业典礼志愿者招募

2016年5月14日

学校为在校学生提供了一次极具意义的志愿者活动,在今年学校的毕业典礼上负责会场迎宾和接待员的工作。成为这次志愿者的8位同学,穿着黑色正装,认真负责的为所有毕业生和亲友们提供便利的指引服务,赢得了毕业生的称赞。8位志愿者同学十分珍惜这次社会性服务,并从中学习到职场礼仪和服务用语。

华文教育职业讲座

2016年4月17日

指导新加坡华文学习兴趣与孩子创意思维。参加的老师和学生对讲座反应良好,认为讲座内容指引出了华文教育领域中的重要内容,启发教师在教学工作中的核心目标。

地球一小时

2016年3月19日

智源教育学院将在晚上8点半至9点半关闭非必要的灯,参与与支持地球一小时活动。为了蓝色星球转变生活方式。

国际学生新春庆祝会

2016年2月4日

智源教育学院与留在新加坡度过新年的国际生们一起庆祝新春佳节,大家一起分享本地特色的新年食品—捞生,介绍新加坡过年习俗,庆祝会的气氛温馨又愉快,让国际生们感受到在异国过年的趣味。

志愿者招募

2016年1月28日

智源学院定期组织的义工活动涌现出越来越多的志愿者学生参与,大家都希望能多些机会奉献出爱心,接触和了解社会各阶层生活。在平凡的劳动中,体会多种学习意义。

VOLUNTEERS for Early Childhood Conference 2016

26 NOV 2016

Student Services Unit is proud to have 19 student volunteers from our current intakes helping with registration and ushering guests during the conference. Our guests were also very appreciative of their service. These volunteers earned valuable experiences and were very glad to be part of the team.

Teachers Day – Tumbler

02 SEP 2016

As a token of our appreciation to all teachers & teachers to be, we have prepared a tumbler for students in KLCII!

KLCII is committed to Go-Green efforts. As such, we have ceased foam cup usage since we gave out the tumblers.

Southern Ridges Walk

9 JULY 2016

The Student Services Unit organised our inaugural walk to promote a healthy lifestyle; and we also saw our biggest turnout for an activity. Many international students joined us and they were introduced to a different side of Singapore – away from the hustle and bustle of city life. They had nothing but positive feedback for this activity and they wished for more of such activities in the future.

Volunteers for KLCII Graduation Ceremony 2016

14 MAY 2016

During our Graduation Ceremony, the Student Services Unit is proud to have 8 student volunteers from our current intakes helping us with welcoming and ushering guests. Our guests were also very appreciative of their service. These volunteers earned valuable experiences and were very glad to be part of the team.

In-house Talk on Career Progression

17 APR 2016

We are always looking to impart useful knowledge to our students. This talk focuses on Creating Interest in Chinese Language and Creative Thinking for Children. It was a great time with many positive feedbacks for this event.

Earth Hour

19 MAR 2016

KLCII participates in Earth Hour, as we turn off non-essential lights on 8:30PM-9:30PM. A dark hour for a brighter future.

International Students Chinese New Year Gathering

4 FEB 2016

KLCII organized a Chinese New Year celebration for the international Students. We shared with them local New Year goodies and introduced them to Singapore’s Chinese New Year customs. The celebration scene was very warm, and the students showed interest in learning something new.

Volunteering for Community Service

28 JAN 2016

Several KLCII students got together to volunteer one hour of their time at Shan You Wellness Community to help pack food that had been donated to the charity, so that they could be rationed to needy individuals and families with financial difficulties. It was one of many activities organised by the Students Service Department throughout the year for KLCII students, including opportunities for them to know the communities better as well as the needs of the less fortunate among us.